Introduction to Open Source Licensing

Searcher's Brainy!

Entrepreneurship

Main Webinars Entrepreneurship Introduction to Open Source Licensing
Get free and useful emails from Brainy

Introduction to Open Source Licensing

Please join Palamida, ESL and David Mirchin, Head of the Technology Group of the Tel Aviv-based firm of Meitar Liquornik Geva Leshem Tal and Jeff Luszcz, Founder and CTO of Palamida as they examine the risk that unmanaged Open Source can pose to a company's Intellectual Property security.

July 14, 2015
6:30am (San Francisco) | 9:30am (New York)
2:30pm (London) | 3:30pm (Paris) | 4:30pm (Israel)

The goal of this webinar is to provide an introduction to Legal Professionals and Software Managers who are tasked with securing Intellectual Property and evaluating their use of Open Source.

Key Topics will include:
What is an audit and why would you do it?
What internal processes should your development team follow
Why would I have a FOSS policy and what should it cover
Receiving and distributing FOSS
Good housekeeping to prepare for investment rounds and M&A
Understanding the advantages and disadvantages of different types of Open Source Licenses
Recent litigation involving Open Source Licensing

Guest Speakers:
David Mirchin heads the Technology Group of the Tel Aviv-based firm of Meitar Liquornik Geva Leshem Tal. David is a leading expert on software, licensing and intellectual property transactions, as well as on privacy and open source issues. He represents technology companies, including software developers, internet search engines, information aggregators and life sciences companies, and advises on internet, copyright and intellectual property issues in M&A and other transactions.

Webinar´s time (GMT +1:00 hour) Western Europe Time, London, Lisbon, Casablanca

Your local time

Be careful! Your local time may not exactly match the one shown above due to summer time. This could happen during March and October.

Greg Kelton

Palamida delivers software and services that provide unique visibility into what makes up a software development project, enabling you to effectively manage and secure your use of Open Source and other third-party code.Palamida enables organizations to use and reuse code from many sources - and do so while reducing the risk of license violations, software vulnerabilities and export control violations.
Facebook
Twitter
Google +
Pinterest
Tumblr
Blog
Back to top